How to Delete Facebook Account

0

At present Facebook is the most leading popular social media platform among people of all ages like children and adults. Facebook gives an opportunity to connect with people from all over the country and world. The biggest distraction at a younger age is students, children; if we want to avoid the notification of bell from your Facebook account, then the process to delete your Facebook account is given below.

Creating a Facebook account is very easy; that’s why everyone has a Facebook account, but after using this you find that this application is not made for you and searching how to delete the Facebook account then you are at the right place, just stick with us and follow all below-given instructions.

 

Points need to know before deleting your FB account

If you are ready to delete your Facebook account, then there are some important points that you can’t ignore before starting the process.

  • After following all the delete processes, your account will delete, but, if you login back within 1 month, then the account deletion process will cancel.
  • Before following the delete Facebook instructions, you need to remove your mobile number from your profile if you want to use that mobile number again in creating a new FB account.
  • During the deactivated period of 1 month, if anyone searches you on FB, then your account will not show. This shows that you have no FB account.
  • If you do not login into your Facebook account for 1 month after deleting, then only your FB account will automatically be deleted from Facebook.
  • You need to give your Facebook account password before permanently deleting your account.

If you understand all the above points and follow important instructions then you are ready to delete your Facebook account as per the given instructions.

How to delete a Facebook account

If you want to delete your Facebook account, then all the important instructions are given below; just read and follow them as per instructions.

Step 1 – If you want to delete your FB account, then first log in to your FB account and click on the three lines at the top of the right-hand side.

Step 2 – After clicking, you get a new page on your screen which has lots of options, but at the end, you get an option of “Setting & Privacy”.

Step 3 – After that, you get lots of options, but at the third number, you will get an option of “setting” you have to click on that.

Step 4 – It will take some time, but after that, a new page will open on your screen, and in the section of “Your Facebook Information”, you get the fourth option “, Account Ownership and Control”.

Step 5 – After choosing that option, a new page will open on your screen, and you have to choose the second option, “Deactivation & Deletion”

Step 6 – After that, a new page will open on your screen, and you see Two options “Deactivation Account” and another is “Delete Account”.

Step 7 – Now, you have to choose the second option, click on confirm and continue.

Step 8 – After that, a new page will open, which gives you some help, and if you have any problem with an account, then you can choose a solution according to your problem, but if you want to delete then choose to continue to account deletion.

Step 9 – After that, you get a new page where you have to choose the delete account option, and there you have to give your password and click on continue.

Step 10 – Now, Facebook will again need your confirmation, and if you choose you are confirmed about deleting the account, then you will redirect to the login page, and your account will be successfully deleted.

Note – Now, if you do not login into your account for straight 30 days, then your account will be permanently deleted. But if you login into this FB account before completion of 30 days, then this deletion process will cancel.

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

1. If anyone searches me on Facebook after deleting my account, then what does it show?

If you delete your FB account and after that, if anyone searches you on Facebook, then this account will not show in the list. This account will totally removed from Facebook just after completing all the above steps.

2. How do I login back into my deleted Facebook account?

If you follow all the delete facebook instructions, then your account will be deleted, but only if you do not login back for straight 30 days.

3. When my Facebook account will delete?

If you follow all the instructions properly, then your Facebook account will be deleted, but if you log in to your account within 30 days, then all the delete processes will be cancelled.

4. Can I delete my Facebook account without a password?

No, you can’t delete your Facebook account without a password. Password is necessary for deleting the Facebook account so keep your password remember.

5. Can I use my mobile number after deleting my Facebook account to create a new FB account?

You can use that mobile number that you use in your deleted Facebook account in creating a new Facebook account but only after 1 month of the deletion process.

Conclusion

If you read all the information given above, then I think you are able to delete your Facebook account; keep in mind that Facebook will confirm so many times before deleting if you have any problem then you get a solution but if you are serious, then only choose to delete account option each time.

Now, after following all the above information, if you think this article provides you complete information about delete Facebook account then do not forget to share this article, and if possible then leave your valuable comment below.

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.