How to Find Out If You’re Sharing Information With Others on iPhone or iPad

0

That said, there are some ways to be aware of the even more confidential data that our electronic devices carry, such as your credit card or bank password, for example. In this guide, we will teach you how to see if your iPhone is sharing data with others and what to do to change the scenario.

Login to Apple ID and check everything

Apple makes available on the website https://appleid.apple.com/ all information regarding your account and devices you use (iphone, ipad, apple watch, etc.). Log in with your Apple ID and take the opportunity to review what you can, see if there is anything out of the ordinary or devices that are not yours.

If you have something suspicious, immediately delete or redo what is wrong, as it could be a sign that there is malware, viruses or even a hacker having access to your account and data.

Take the opportunity to clean your iCloud

By clicking on the iCloud cloud icon, you go straight to the page where all the data sent there, such as photos and videos, are. Clean up things you no longer use and make sure you have room for future vital backups that Apple does from time to time of your devices and data.

Update Search information

Still on the same site and logged into your Apple ID, click on the “Search” icon (which looks like a green radar) and you will see some information about your location and your devices. If you’ve already shared your location with someone, this is a very effective way to see if your iPad is sharing data with others. This information will be in the “People” tab and it’s always good to check back often to take a look at who’s there.

In the “Devices” tab, you can check which devices are associated with your Apple ID, and it is essential that all you have are listed here. If they are not, do this process on the device itself and register, because if you lose it or it is stolen, Apple will not be able to tell you the exact location and so the chances of recovering it are almost nil.

Oh, and if you share your location with someone you no longer want, or you found a suspicious name on the list, do the following:

  1. Click on the “i” button that appears next to the name of the person you no longer want to share your location with;
  2. Select the “Stop sharing my location” option.
  3. Ready!

Reset your Touch ID/Face ID/PIN

It is always important to check that there is no fingerprint, face or pin different from the one you registered. Hardly an app will ask for passwords on iPhones or iPads, the vast majority go straight to the request via Touch ID and Face ID, that’s why it’s so important to know what’s registered on your devices. To verify, do the following:

  1. Click on “Settings”;
  2. Scroll down the menu until you find “Face ID and Code” or “Touch ID and Code” (depends on which device you are using);
  3. It will ask for your PIN number, enter it and the menu will open;
  4. Check which usage options are enabled for Face ID or Touch ID, if you have any that you don’t want, just click to disable;
  5. For devices that use Touch ID, our tip is to name each fingerprint registered in “Fingerprints”. For example right thumb, right index finger, and so on.

What can happen if you have leaked data

After verifying everything that involves your data and devices, you must be wondering what would happen if someone had access to this personal information, right?

The big issue with leaks of this type is that it is practically impossible to know what they will do with what they have gotten from their life, but that there are chances of scams being applied, there are.

The number of frauds and clones applying financial blows to family and friends is increasing and this may be related to the lack of information about the value of our own information on the internet.

Another hypothesis is that it is possible that these criminals even send emails with various falsified information to banks and other institutions involved with you. And as there is no deeper form of verification, the purchase or transfer is carried out.

Therefore, if in some of the steps of this guide you have found that there is something suspicious on any of your devices, do not hesitate to perform operations to delete this intruder.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.